Our Staff

Bannockburn School’s dedicated team of administrators, teachers and staff share a deep love of learning and are passionate about creating a caring, inspiring Montessori environment focused on bringing out each child’s potential.

Every teacher at Bannockburn possesses an exceptional ability to connect and work with children and enriches the classroom with unique experience, talents and interests.  Classroom teachers all possess full certification from institutions accredited by the Montessori Accreditation Council for Teacher Education (MACTE), including the Toronto Montessori Institute (TMI), Montessori Teachers’ College (MTC) and Association Montessori Internationale (AMI). Specialist teachers hold university degrees relevant to their field of specialization, and some also hold a Montessori teaching certificate.  Respected, dedicated Montessorians who are comprehensively trained and possess experience in educational administration lead the Bannockburn team.    

Toddler, Primary, and Elementary Program Inquiries:
Meg Kahnert, Head of School
m.kahnert@bannockburn.ca
416.789.7855 ext. 303

Business Inquiries:
Sharon Robinson, Business Manager
s.robinson@bannockburn.ca
416.789.7855 ext. 302

Communication and Marketing Inquiries:
Jacqueline Richman, Director of Advancement and Community Relations
j.richman@bannockburn.ca
416.789.7855 ext. 340

Chris De Leon, Communications Assistant
c.deleon@bannockburn.ca
416.789.7855 ext. 314

Accounting Inquiries:
Anne Hall, Bookkeeper
ahall@bannockburn.ca
416.789.7855 ext. 315

General Inquiries:
Cheri Chester, Receptionist
reception@bannockburn.ca
416.789.7855 ext. 0

School Library Inquiries:
Isabella Foster, Librarian
i.foster@bannockburn.ca
416.789.7855 ext. 207

Toddler 1 Class:

td1@bannockburn.ca
416.789.7855 ext. 308

Sarah Tomenson
Julie Hill
Naoko Campbell

Toddler 2 Class:

td2@bannockburn.ca
416.789.7855 ext. 335

Katie Altay
Jian Min Hu
Sabrina Steele

Extended Half Day Class:

exhd@bannockburn.ca
416.789.7855 ext. 342

Christina Del Zotto
Sabrina Steele

Primary 1 Class:

pr1@bannockburn.ca
416.789.7855 ext. 338

Christina Del Zotto
Saida Tesfai

Primary 2 Class:

pr2@bannockburn.ca
416.789.7855 ext. 328

Sue Pattni
Channel Pham

Primary 3 Class:

pr3@bannockburn.ca
416.789.7855 ext. 329

Nicole Edgar
Samira Hsu
Susan Roushani

Lower Elementary Class:

lel@bannockburn.ca
416.789.7855 ext. 305

Leigh Ashworth
Erin Tzekas

Upper Elementary Class:

uel@bannockburn.ca
416.789.7855 ext. 337

Donna Paul
Zoherain Khalfan

Janelle Moyle (Physical Education)
gym@bannockburn.ca
416.789.7855 ext. 317

Diane James (Music)
music@bannockburn.ca
416.789.7855 ext. 333

Kate Hemblen (Visual Art)
art@bannockburn.ca
416.789.7855 ext. 327

Marisa Consuegra (French)
french@bannockburn.ca
416.789.7855 ext. 334

Goli Iravani (Elementary Support)
elsupport@bannockburn.ca
416.789.7855 ext. 310