25 Years

Board of Governors

Bannockburn School achieves its vision and mission with the support of its Board of Governors. The Board is comprised of members who bring a variety of skills relevant to the operation of the school, and who share Bannockburn’s passionate belief in the principles and objectives of a Montessori education. The Board is legally responsible for the school’s continuance and is in regular contact with the Head of School, to whom it entrusts the school’s day-to-day operation and management. Bannockburn School is an independent, not-for-profit institution. Its Board receives no remuneration and carries out its work on a fully voluntary basis. We gratefully acknowledge the dedication and commitment to exceptional Montessori education shown by our Board of Governors every year.

The Board of Governors for the current academic year is as follows:

  • Anna Forgione (Chair of the Board of Governors)
  • Dan Singer (Vice Chair)
  • Jacqueline Richman (Past-Chair)
  • Jane Connell
  • Linda Ku
  • Patricia McMahon
  • Peter Ferrante
  • Sue-Lynn Chin
  • Raewyn Seaberg
  • Tanya Sinha

Interested in our school and want to learn more?

Learn more